top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiri

Exploring Tanger

We spent the next few days exploring Tanger, the "gateway to Africa" in the North of Morocco. We mostly ended up wandering around the medina and exploring the little alleyways. For my american boat-family it was the first time on the African continent and to see such a different culture. They adjusted very quickly and enjoyed it a lo, especiallly with their private translator :)

--The Medina of Tanger.--

At the city beach of Tanger right next to the marina there was a lot to do. From sunbathing to playing soccer and riding horser and camels, entertainment was guaranteed. I got myself talked into riding a camel up and down the beach for 5 minutes which I felt quite awkward doing but it was also kind of funny. Especially the face I pulled when the camel stood up. I knew it was going to be bouncy but I wasn't quite expecting it to be quite so quick to get up.



--At least I didn't fall off.--


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We've moved!

The blog got an upgrade and I will be moving all the posts over to www.mirigoesround.com shortly and also add more/new articles on there :) See you there and thanks for following along

bottom of page